Our Purpose

The Barber Education Academy is committed to prepare each student for professional and personal success in an ever-changing and dynamic industry by creating opportunities for every student to excel in the barber and the beauty trade. Our students will receive a high level of training and mentoring from our select field experienced instructor. Our goal is to ensure all students pass the state board exam and graduate with pride and confidence to reach and surpass all their career goals.

Our Vision

The Barber Education Academy will be recognized as a premier occupational institution, where students meet the dynamic employment needs of the Barbering Industry.

Our Mission

The mission of the Barber education Academy is to motivate its students by creating and maintaining a student centered occupational environment which culminates in gainful employment

Our Team

Javier Hernandez

Barber Instructor/Barber Exam Review Committee/ Owner

Javier is proud to lead the students of TBEA with a vast variety of experience in the barber field. At the age of 23 Javier graduated from Texas Barber College in Dallas, TX the year of 1998. He resided in Dallas, TX temporarily in order to receive his Barber Class A License. Through the journey of his career, Javier practiced as a full time barber in the city of Laredo, TX, where he has gained a reputation as a Master Detail Barber. Javier has trained, employed, mentored, and inspired many local key stylist and barbers to fulfill their aspirations as beauty and barber professionals. As of July 1 2019 Mr. Javier Hernandez has been selected to be part of the Barber Exam Review Committee where he will collaborate with other Subject Matter Experts. As SME's in the field they will ensure examinations will assist TDLR in prottecting the public from inadequate practices.

Wendy Hernandez


Board of Trustees(Governing Board)

Omar Canizales
Javier Hernandez
Waldo López
Wendy Hernández
Eric Brynteson
Liliana Gómez

Professional Advisory Committee

Rodolfo M. Montalvo
Victor Godinez
Claudia Ramirez
Fermín Torres
Sammy Ramirez